Here are some reviews from our favorite clients!
Read the latest Reviews or Write a Review .

Toi Haynes
5 Stars
3 days ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
I was working with Marc since early summer this year. This was my first home purchase and he was highly recommended! So therefore, I completely trusted him with my expectations for our dream home. He was always available and open with any questions that I had. Well when it was time to view homes he NEVER pressured me into the home and gave me space. He allowed me time to feel the atmosphere of each home and respected my choice of declining the ones that were just “not it”. When we finally came across the “one” house that I could not leave for anyone to take he immediately contacted the builder/agent to see what was next and what do to ensure I got my dream home! Annnnnd we did, we recently just closed on that home and I am forever grateful to have such a supportive and amazing team to back me up. I just want to say thank you Marc. You have literally made my house hunting and purchasing experience easy and stress free! I would recommend him to anyone!!
Heather Mountz
9/18/20
Jennifer Tracy is a knowledgeable, detailed, and organized professional. I have known Jennifer for nearly four years and observed her solid work ethic first hand. She is a very hard worker who goes above and beyond what is expected of her. Jennifer is accommodating to her clients to ensure they are very happy with the result. She is also a very kind and thoughtful individual who will make property purchasing a pleasant experience.
Melody Long
5 Stars
2 months ago
Marc is amazing. We had just moved here from South Carolina and leaving in a hotel until our house sold. Not knowing how long that would take, we were looking at houses before we could really commit. But Marc still took the time to show us MANY houses. When the time came, we were familiar with all areas and he helped us find our perfect home which we are so happy with. He held our hands through the whole process and had our backs when issues arose. We highly recommend him!! Thanks Marc!!!
Sheila Gonzalez
8/18/20
Jennifer is a very good person, she is friendly listens to your needs and does her best to get what you are looking for. She’ll work with you’re schedule and keep you updated on everything. She makes sure you are happy and satisfied ! There is no pressure, she will work at your pace. She is a great Realtor and highly recommend her.
Robert Nardil
4 Stars
3 months ago-
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
After 31 years I had decided to retire in Raleigh, NC, joining my brother and his wife. When I asked my brother, Jimmy, for a real estate agent, without hesitation he said Marc Iafrate. Marc was instrumental, showing me various condos. He never rushed me, demonstrating patience, and professionalism. Marc did not try to sell me on any property. Instead he gave me the freedom to view each one at my own pace. Even though I took a long time to decide, he remained calm and showed me every courtesy. Finally, I purchased a home and have been incredibly happy. Absolutely no regrets.Marc definitely has my vote!
Jill Ridout
5 Stars
3 months ago-
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
We loved Marc so much when we purchased our first home that when we were ready to sell and move six years later, he was the only guy for the job. Marc listens more than he talks and that is an amazing quality when you’re trying to find a place you call home. Our last house was perfect for our situation six years ago, and he went above and beyond to put us in the best position as a buyer. When it came time to sell that home, he was with us every step of the way, offering the best advice and we ended up getting the highest price per square foot in our neighborhood! Our current home checks all the boxes I gave him! Like I said, he is an amazing listener and really does his due diligence when it comes time to buy. I don’t know if we will ever move again because we love this house so much, but if we ever do, you’d better believe we will be calling Marc with Capital City Realty!Marc- thank you for bringing us home. You’re more than a realtor, you’re a friend.
John Beerman
5 Stars
3 months ago-
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
I have worked with Marc (the team leader) three times over the last ten years and have been thoroughly impressed each time. Marc helped us buy our house, and helped us sell/buy twice as our family expanded. Marc is very friendly/courteous, has a deep knowledge of the market and is extremely diligent about following up on every single detail (even when you aren't looking). He will make sure you get the right house for you at a great price. I could not recommend Marc highly enough!
Anthony Ventre
5 Stars
3 months ago-
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
We moved to Wake Forest almost 7 years ago. A friends parent's gave us Marc info. He was amazing right from the start. We lived in NY at the time and he worked with us some online and then we came down with our 2 year old for a week to house hunt and he was amazing. Very helpful, reliable real estate agent. I would 100% recommend him to anyone!
Lawrence Rosenthal
5 Stars
3 months ago-
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Over the past 5 years, I've had several wonderful experiences using Marc to buy and sell homes and my extended family is now using him as well. Marc is personable and incredibly responsive but what's most important to me is the level of integrity that he brings to his profession. Marc is in the business for the long term and treats his clients accordingly. And yet Marc also works hard to create a win-win for both the buyer and seller. He is a great deal maker and I wouldn't work with anyone else.
Yulander Covington
5 Stars
3 months ago-
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
We met Marc when we first moved to the area and shortly after decided we weren't ready to buy a home yet. Fast forward to 10 years later and we reconnected due to his quarterly emails. Best decision we ever made! He listened & advocated for us and made the whole buying process easier. His wisdom, experience and honesty helped us into a beautiful brand new home!
Gregory Strickland
5 Stars
3 months ago-
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Marc is an awesome agent to work with. My families experiences with him have been nothing but first class. We could not ask for anything else. We have bought and sold 4 houses with him and they have all gone as smooth as possible. He worked day and night, weekdays and weekends to make sure we got everything we wanted and needed. He guided us the entire way through every process. Marc is a wonderful person and someone we now consider part of our family.
Cindy Lubbe
5 Stars
3 months ago-
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness
Marc was very knowledgeable about the area and helped guide us though our search for our new home in Raleigh Durham. We located from Louisiana and new nothing about this area. Once we narrowed down what area we wanted to focus in on Marc found different homes within our budget for us to view and helped with our final selection in the Brier Creek area. I would use him again without hesitation should we chose to move again.
Jason Wampler
5 Stars
2 months ago-
Positive: Professionalism, Responsiveness
We relocated from Indiana and a year prior to moving, Marc was responsive, professional and very helpful in providing us with information, trends and expectations for the housing market in Raleigh. Once we arrived he was very accommodating in showing us many areas within and around the Raleigh area explaining how each area was building up or expanding. Very helpful and responsive and would highly recommend having Marc help anyone in their next family housing decision.
Greg Strickland
5 Stars
3 months ago-
Positive: Professionalism, Responsiveness
Marc was so wonderful at helping my family sell our homes and purchase new homes, we made him an honorary member of our family!His hard work and never give up professional attitude was awesome. Marc is very knowledgeable in all areas of home building, buying and selling of homes and market trends.
I highly recommend having Marc show you what he can do for you.
Jeff Simonton
5 Stars
2 months ago-
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness
We have worked with Marc from Capital City Realty to buy two different homes. I would definitely recommend his services to anyone seeking a real estate agent who is willing to go the extra mile. Marc is trustworthy and you can tell he actually cares about his clients. That’s probably why we have kept in touch with him long after the purchase of our homes and now count him as a friend.
Rebecca Lambert
5 Stars
2 months ago-
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness
Working with Marc was a wonderful experience. He learned exactly what kind of home we were looking for and helped us find it. We had to handle a lot of things from our of town and Marc was always there when we needed him... responsive, attentive and always willing to help. I highly recommend Marc when you’re looking to sell your home and/or find a new one in the area!
Brian Covington
5 Stars
3 months ago-
Positive: Professionalism, Responsiveness
Marc is a great real estate agent to have in your corner. He was always on time and had great energy even when we didn't. He took the time to get to know us and went above and beyond even with our crazy schedules to locate a property that would meet our needs. After we purchased he personally delivered gift baskets & kept in touch to see how we were doing.
Mike Fitzpatrick
5 Stars
3 months ago-
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness
We moved to the Wake Forest, NC area 2 and 1/2 years ago from Ohio. Marc Iafrate was our realtor and did an amazing job. He was extremely patient, knowledgeable and professional. We did not know the area well at all and Marc really took his time to show us around and find out exactly what we were looking for in a house and community. We are so happy in our current house and location. We couldn't have done it without Marc! He is a wonderful realtor.
AJ Ridout
5 Stars
3 months ago-
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
I can’t say enough about Marc Iafrate and Capital City Realty Team. He has been our realtor from the purchase of our first home (amazing experience), to the sell of that home (amazing experience), to the purchase of our second home (amazing experience). We have referred folks to Marc, and of course, he helped them as well! (We always heard great feedback about how genuine he was, and how easy he made the process)
He gets to know you, your family, your goals, and truly cares about YOUR outcome. Marc has connections with mortgage brokers, contractors, Inspectors, you name it, he has relationships with great people that help in the process of selling or purchasing a home.

Marc’s genuine spirit, professionalism, experience in the industry, and knowledge about the market makes him, in my option, THE BEST Realtor, in YOUR area!
Donna Bishop
5 Stars
3 months ago-
Positive: Professionalism, Responsiveness
We used Marc Iafrate as our Realtor as both seller and buyer. He is the consummate professional with an excellent pulse on the market. He was diligent on both sides of the sale. Marc helped us get top dollar on our sale and negotiated a great price on the purchase. Would not hesitate to recommend him for either transaction!
Kimberly Stolfi
5 Stars
3 months ago-
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Marc Iafrate is wonderful to work with! He was professional and attentive throughout the whole home buying process. He was always very quick to respond to emails and phone calls. We were lucky to build our dream home and he was apart of the entire process from walk thru's, inspections, installs, etc. He also helped sell our town house and was the easiest process we have ever had. Marc is truly the best in the business. We have recommended him to our friends and family. If your looking to sell or buy Marc will be the perfect fit for you!
John Armfield
5 Stars
3 months ago-
Positive: Professionalism, Responsiveness
My wife and I bought a house several years ago. Marc Iafrate was our realtor. He did a fantastic job. We were able to save a lot of time by sharing our thoughts about what we were looking for. Marc narrowed down the list for us so that we only spent time looking at houses that fit for us. We will definitely use Marc when we decide to move again!
Emily Turner
5 Stars
3 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Marc and his team have sold 2 houses for us and it has always been a joy working with him. He always strives to do what’s best for his clients and has always treated us more like friends than a client. He is always professional and makes the home selling/buying process as painless as possible. We have recommended Marc to several friends and family and would do it again!
Brian Coffelt
5 Stars
3 months ago-
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Marc helped my wife and I purchase a home in Wake County. He was very generous with his time and extremely helpful. After our purchase, Marc has continued to stay in contact with us. He even remembers our birthdays. We’re so glad we found Marc and would recommend him to anyone!
Amy Spurio-Hood
5 Stars
3 months ago-
Positive: Professionalism
We came for a visit in 2007 to see Jason's family and fell in love with Wake Forest and decided to build. We picked Marc Iafrate as our realtor, Marc is wonderful he was with us every step of the way and any questions or concerns we had he was on it, we never had to wait or ever feel put off by him. Marc is very loyal and professional and does a lot for his community. I highly recommend Marc to anyone.We also gained a wonderful friend.
Amy & Jason Hood
Carl and Carol Nelson
5 Stars
3 months ago-
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Our experience with Marc Iafrate and his team was outstanding. From professionalism to service to integrity - this team has it all.
We worked with Marc initially at some distance because we relocated from the DC area. Marc knew just what we were looking for and recommended the perfect home for us. He knew our price point, the number of rooms we wanted, and remembered little details about what we were looking for.

Throughout the process, Marc was attentive, professional and prompt. He knew everything from details about the neighborhood to the most recent building codes. He also helped us with relocation tips and stepped in remotely when necessary.

We highly recommend Marc and his team. If you want professionalism, a realtor who genuinely cares about his clients, and one who knows the area thoroughly, then we could not offer a higher recommendation.

It is worth stating that this recommendation is entirely voluntary. We had other realtors in the DC area who we wish we could recommend as highly. So, whether you are local or relocating, Marc and his team are some of the best we’ve met. Again - highly recommended.
Kaleia Rooks
5 Stars
2 months ago-
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Mark is more than a realtor! He helped us with every step of the home buying process. Mark attended all of our walk-throughs with the builder, and made sure our concerns were addressed. He also helped us find our amazing lender, and even provided post sale recommendations!
Kelly Bunster
5 Stars
3 months ago-
Positive: Professionalism
Marc was an absolute pleasure to work with! He took care of everything for us and knows all the ins and outs of real estate! He made buying and selling our home a breeze! We’ve worked with him a few times and will definitely use him when the time comes again!
Wilmot Taylor
5 Stars
3 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
In the summer of 2016, we made the decision to relocate to North Carolina from New York. When ordering a Raleigh Relocation Guide through the internet, we were put in contact with Marc Iafrate, who responded with a very welcoming email filled with lots of interesting links and information.
In the fall of 2016 we traveled to Raleigh and met with Marc, who was friendly and gracious, taking time to walk us through the lay of the Triangle area, including a video. We were very impressed and received much food for thought. We returned in March of 2017 after having exchanged a number of phone calls and emails with Marc about available properties that met our criteria. Marc proved to be a very personable, helpful, and informative individual, who greatly facilitated our developing a relocation plan. With Marc’s able assistance we were successful in finding a property we both love in Wake Forest. Marc supported us as we negotiated with the property developer and even represented us when the time came for the inspection of our new house, so we did not have to travel back down from New York.

July 2020 will mark our 3rd anniversary of living in Wake Forest and Marc still periodically checks in offering his help if needed. We feel that we have in Marc not just a realtor, but an advocate, who diligently worked in our best interest. We are grateful for having connected with him and for his guidance in the relocation process.

Sincerely, Wilmot & Sherry Taylor
Lorraine & John Keidel
Marc's name came to us as a referral from our doctor when we were discussing our move to Pennsylvania and the sale of our home in Cary. As we were leaving the doctor's office he said "Marc will have your house sold this weekend." We just smiled and hoped he was right. We called Marc on Tuesday, met with him on Thursday and he sold our house on Friday! He is just so personable, friendly, professional and an outstanding photographer. He worked late into the night to make our sale happen. Marc honestly makes you feel like you are the only client he needs to take care of. He kept us updated as things moved along so we were never wondering what was happening. We couldn't have ask for better representation. He just did a fantastic job. If you want a realtor who really cares, Marc's the man to call. Thank you Marc!
DeMark & Sophy Stewart
It is with absolute pleasure and gratitude that we share comments on our experience with Marc Iafrate in the purchase of our second home. I can't say enough about Marc's professionalism, true caring nature, and extensive knowledge. He can bring these qualities to the table for his clients not just in the real estate transaction, but in the transition to our new home or community. We first met Marc in the Spring of 2016, when he diligently assisted us in searching for a rental that would be suitable for our family. His attention to detail along with his commitment allowed us to realize that he would be instrumental in us finding a home in the future. Throughout the home buying process, Marc was extremely responsive and thoughtful in his recommendations to us. Marc is with you throughout every part of the home buying process to include making recommendations for just about anything you can think of. To this day, he makes both me and my wife feel as though helping us is his highest priority. We would (and will) recommend you to family, friends, and anyone else that we hear might be looking to buy or sell a house. Thanks again!
The Jerauld Family, Apex, NC
Without a doubt Marc is the best Real Estate agent we have ever worked with, beyond that he's probably the best professional service provider we've ever worked with. We had the pleasure of working with him to buy our new house and sell our existing house. From the first time we met him he made us comfortable with the entire process and set excellent expectations for how the process would work from end to end.
Throughout both the purchase and sale he took care of everything and greatly minimized the stress that we had to go through. It was quite a contrast to see Marc's professionalism and work ethic when compared to the agents on the other side of the table at our closings! As further testament to how much we enjoyed working with Marc we were actually quite sad after closing to realize we didn't have any more business to conduct with him. It almost made us want to run out and buy another house!
Wilmot & Sherry Taylor, Laurelton, NY
Last summer, 2016, we made the decision to relocate to North Carolina from New York. When ordering a Raleigh Relocation Guide through the internet, we were put in contact with Marc, who responded with a very welcoming email filled with lots of interesting links and information. In the fall of 2016 we traveled to Raleigh and met with Marc, who was friendly and gracious, taking time to walk us through the lay of the Triangle area, including a video. We were very impressed and received much food for thought. We returned in March of 2017 after having exchanged a number of phone calls and emails with Marc about what properties were available that met our criteria. Through these past eight months or so, Marc has proven to be a very personable, helpful, and informative individual, who has greatly facilitated our developing a relocation plan. With Marc’s able assistance we have been successful in finding a property we both love and are now moving toward completing our relocation by late spring. We feel that we have in Marc not just a realtor, but an advocate, who diligently works in our best interest. We are grateful for having connected with him and for his guidance in this relocation process.
The Nelson Family, Derwood, MD
Marc was our realtor for a residential move from out of state. If you need a relocation specialist, look no further! Marc first advised us by providing helpful information about relocation to the Raleigh/Durham area and helped us pick a neighborhood that fit our family and our budget.
Marc knows the entire triangle area well, and could advise on schools, homes with amenities, distances to the RTP, specific homes with the floor plan we wanted, and more. In fact, he knew just when to contact us when a new phase of a home with our specifications was being built. He also gave us great advice about when to sell, then buy.

Integrity, attention to detail, immediate feedback and the term "over deliver” all characterize Marc and the way he conducts business. Marc was an essential part of our search for homes, our choice of homes and even the inspection process. It was a joy working with him. We recommend him highly!
The Fitzpatrick Family, Wake Forest, NC
Our family had always lived in Ohio. When we decided to make the move to North Carolina for work, we were very overwhelmed. Marc was amazing to work with. He was very knowledgeable about the areas and extremely patient with us as we explored the various neighborhoods. We really felt like he wanted our family to find the perfect home and worked with us until we did. Thank you Marc for everything! Thanks Marc!!!
The MacDonald Family, Westvale, NY
I wanted to thank you for your time when we visited NC last year. Your kindness to accommodate us while we were there was very appreciated. I had a realtor from hickory not be very pleasant to me. Thinking I don't would be an inconvenience because I'm not ready to move until 2018. You didn't care. You just did your best to help us and give us the info we needed; even showed us some nice homes. Hopefully now, I found the right realtor to replace the rude one. This situation just made me think of you. So just wanted to say ty again. You were awesome.
The Strickland Family, Wake Forest, NC
We have had the pleasure of working with Marc for both the sale of our current home and purchase of our new home, and it has been a wonderful experience! Marc is knowledge, smart, quick to respond and just an all around nice guy. Our plans changed half way through our search and he was quick to adjust and found us the perfect home! We would recommend him to anyone we know and if/when we buy another home, he would be our first call.
The Coffelt Family, Greenbriar, TN
We can't thank Marc enough for all the help he has given us in relocating from TN to NC! He has truly helped make our move easier by answering all our questions, giving us information on the surrounding areas, and ultimately helping us find the perfect house. Marc was very easy to communicate with and worked long hours to help us purchase our home! He was very detailed and always on top of things! Marc became a friend to us through this process and went above and beyond to help us. We will definitely recommend him to others who are looking for a home!
Evan and Laura Ives
Marc was fantastic with the sale of our home. He spent his personal time preparing our home for sale as we live across the country. He went above and beyond the expectations of a realtor. We greatly appreciate his help and highly recommend him to everyone buying or selling a home.
Noreen Hohne, Sparta, NJ
Marc, you really are one of the best agents I’ve ever met (and I’ve met a lot!). I totally enjoyed working with you and your professionalism is exceptional. I love my new home! Thank you for all of your follow-through efforts to bring this to a close. Looking forward to working with you in the future!!


Mark and Michelle Sedacca, Farmingville, NY

We wanted to make a special note of thank you for Marc for all the help he provided to us during our move from New York to North Carolina. He helped us find a rental on the spur of the moment when Mark got a job in the Triangle area. He worked with us on a quick weekend search for an apartment and made sure we knew what was going on. Then when we were ready to look for a permanent home a few months later, he helped us evaluate things and was available to help us sign a contract at a builder on July 4th weekend. During our contract, building and closing process, Marc was with us each step of the way offering valuable advise and insights. Marc made our entire relocation experience smoother and he continues to help us find needed services as required. We would very highly recommend him.
The Thomas Family, Wake Forest, NC
We are thrilled with the professional care that Marc and his team gave us in selling our house. He did a great job of keeping us informed, giving us options, and getting the deal done. We made a good return on our house as well. We feel like Marc positioned us for success. We are grateful to him and recommend his service.
Michael & Rebecca Scozzafave, Raleigh NC
Marc sold our home in Raleigh and we couldn't be happier! He was extremely professional and went the extra mile on everything. We were living in Florida and were unable to be there, but, Marc handled everything for us. He made sure to stop by and check on things on a regular basis during the process and keep us up to date on everything. I don't know what we would have done without him. He made the entire process very smooth and enjoyable. We strongly recommend Marc if you are selling your home or looking to relocate to the area. We look forward to the time we move back to Raleigh and Marc can assist us in a new home search!
Strong-Villasenor Family, Santa Clarita, CA
Wow! So much to say about Marc and his team at Capital City Real Estate group! After deciding we wanted to do some investments in NC, I found Marc by chance on the internet. From day one his professionalism and knowledge of the area we wanted to invest in was incredible. Our first meeting was just the beginning, he knew after a few houses, exactly what we were looking for. Within a few days and his devotion to us on our short trip to NC, we made an offer on our Town Home before we went back home. Being 2500 miles away I thought was going to be tough but he showed us what his ability's were right away. From starting escrow to final close, even my banking institution was impressed with his attention to details and having his crew right on task to make this process so incredible easy. To top it all off, Marc is now our Property Manager. Again, from making sure our town home is in perfect condition for renting to last minute details and finally screening the best candidates to rent our town home was seamless. We got extremely lucky when we found Marc. Thank you Marc!!
Baird Godley, Benson, NC
Over the course of many years of buying and selling property, I must say Marc is the epitome of professionalism within real estate. Having worked many years in sales myself, Marc was exactly what I was looking for and expect. Communication is such a key component and he provided all the information that was needed and answered all my questions and concerns about buying the property. Every aspect of my home search went smooth, from start to closing date. I highly recommend Marc and he is currently working with another referral now and I know how happy they are to have him guide them through their first home purchase.
The Matessa Family, Pittsburgh, PA
My husband and I are currently working with Marc in a relocation move. He is very knowledgeable about the area, very personable and easy to work with, and very patient. He has been very timely in his responses to us and gives detailed information that we requested. He is a great professional person to work with!!
The Blaustein Family, Maryland
Marc Iafrate, was indispensable in making my relocation to the Raleigh area, (Wake Forest, specifically), smoother and easier than I thought possible. Relocating from out of state has its challenges, as I am sure you know, but Marc was there for my wife and me every step of the way. The result was closing on a house we love in a wonderful neighborhood with Marc handling whatever bumps in the road appeared which relieved us of the stresses that could easily have developed. Marc is a relocation specialist that fully embraces and delivers the perfect client experience.
The Strahler Family, Marietta, OH
My wife and I just wrapped up the home buying process and could not be more pleased with Marc. We moved to the area from Ohio, which adds additional layers to the process. Thanks to Marc's professionalism and guidance, the process went much smoother than anticipated. Marc is very responsive and possesses a wealth of real estate knowledge. Always there when an obstacle presented itself. His excellent service continued beyond the sale, as Marc was there to assist with an issue we faced post-closing. If you are in the housing market in the Triangle Area and need a results oriented, professional real estate agent then Marc Iafrate is your guy.
The McMahon Family, Raleigh, NC
We were very pleased with Marc Iafrate and his service. He was fantastic! A complete 180 from the previous agent we had in moving to the Raleigh area. We sold and bought using Marc on both ends and were very happy with the outcomes.
He had multiple outlets of advertising to get our house sold in just a short amount of time without pressuring us to lower our price or give back too much. As for selling, Marc had a tremendous amount of input on every home that we saw or prepped to see. He was very thorough in weeding out any potential problems with homes we thought might meet our criteria. Even though we saw a lot of homes, it could have been a lot more! He took his time with us at each and every property we saw. Not once did we ever feel like we were being pushed into putting down a contract or pushed out of a home we saw. He was even great with our three small children in letting them open the home locks and doors at each property.

One really great side note is that we could tell Marc works for himself and doesn’t have a “team” of people working with him (or against him in some cases we’ve found with other agents). He worked around the clock getting us into our new home. Sometimes calls and contracts would come in late just showing he was focused on helping us after the normal hours. He even placed offers and contracts during his vacation. Marc was fully engaged on just us! We couldn’t be happier with our new home and choosing Marc as our agent. Call us anytime for a reference on Marc!
The Williams Family, Long Island, NY
When starting the relocation process we didn’t know much about the area. With that being said, we turned and relied heavily on Marc Iafrate for guidance and he did not disappoint. Relocating has to be one of the most stressful situations a family can go through. That is why it’s so important to have a true professional like Marc in your corner. Through Marc’s incredible expertise and attention to detail, he was able to make our relocation as stress free as possible. It was apparent right away that Marc wasn’t interested in making a quick sale. Marc wanted to make sure that all of our family’s needs and expectations were met. It was through Marc’s ability to really listen to our needs and ask the right questions prior to us visiting, that we able to make every minute count on each trip to the area. Marc Iafrate is a man of great character and integrity who takes the needs of clients and the role of his firm very serious. He always went above and beyond for our family and for that we are extremely grateful!
The Beerman Family, Raleigh, NC
We interviewed several realtors before deciding to go with Marc and we were very happy we ended up with him. We actually ended up using him for both buying and selling. From the beginning of the process he is very friendly and patient. He listens to what you want and works hard to help make it happen. He is very responsive and has a good sense of the market. He is detail oriented which helps a lot since there are so many things that go into buying and selling. He also is a good negotiator and makes sure that everything is lined up perfectly. If you are thinking about buying or selling a home in the Raleigh area, I would highly recommend you give Marc a call. I think you will have a hard time finding a better realtor in the area.
The Ventre Family, New York
Marc was an excellent agent to work with. He was great working with us since we had a 2 year old to drag around with us. Was willing to work with our schedule which was great. HE was also great knowing the area really well and asking the right questions. We definitely made the right choice working with him and love the neighborhood we are in.
Ruben & Normarie, Puerto Rico
Marc has help me and my family with our relocation activities. He is an exceptional person and a great resource. We decided to rent an apartment for now but once we are ready to buy a house, we will not hesitate to contact him.
The Holmes Family, Raleigh, NC
Marc has so far helped us in the process of selling our current home and buying a new home at the same time. He has always given us good sound advice but also has listened to requests and as made them happen. His word has been as good as gold. We would highly recommend him for anyone who wants someone who listens, is honest, and more importantly is a great human being and not just a "real estate agent".
The Wu Family, Beijing, China
I got to know Marc through internet searching. Marc helped us a lot before we land in RTP without even meeting us face to face. We finished intensive yet pleasant showing schedule in three days followed by two days offer and negotiation process... with Marc's great help ,within a week we completed what we have planned for two weeks house hunting task. Overall, Marc helped us a lot in finding the right house for our family in RTP area. Marc was very professional and flexible throughout the entire process.. highly recommended!
The Bertram Family, Rockton, PA
My husband and I consulted with Marc to help with our move from Pennsylvania to NC. We did not know anything about the area. Marc pointed out important factors that we had not even considered. He carefully asked questions so that he knew what we wanted in our new neighborhood and in our new home. He didn't have any hidden agenda, and he was very patient and helped us within our time frame. He seemed to always be available to help no matter if it was taking extra pictures of a property or negotiating with the seller. He was there to help us, not simply to make a sale and move on. I would highly recommend that you enlist Marc's help, whether you are moving across the country or across town. He's genuinely the best! With his guidance, it was much less stressful
The Cosmello Family, Wake Forest, NC
Marc, we just wanted to say (I know, again) Thank You!! We know that you had a prior engagement today, and the fact that you stayed and fought it out for us... we are so very grateful! You are such a wonderful person, and we can't say it enough getting this deal to pull through!
The Armfield Family, Raleigh, NC
Marc, I saw the article in the News and Observer this morning and wanted to congratulate you. I can't think of anyone more deserving of this award than you. John and I are so fortunate that we were referred to you as our realtor. Your patience is admirable! I truly know that you have earned this award and all the other awards you have received. My Very Best To You!
The Sikorski Family, Traverse City, MI
Marc recently helped us during a house-hunting trip prior to our planned relocation from northern Michigan to the Cary, NC area. We felt that Marc went above-and-beyond the call of duty in working with us. He was well-prepared, on-time and very responsive to our needs. And, through it all, he was a pleasure to be with - we even had fun. We cannot say enough good things about Marc and highly recommend him to anyone who is considering a move to, or within, the greater Raleigh-area.
The Hoyte Family, Raleigh, NC
I have known Marc professionally for some time and I have been consistently impressed by the way he sets himself apart in a competitive industry. Marc has an unparalleled understanding of internet marketing and leveraging social media and is always patient, polite and personable. With all this in mind, I trusted Marc to help my parents list their property. They were amazed by the amount of time he invested in answering their questions and making sure they understood the listing process and the local market. I recommend Marc without hesitation to anyone buying or selling a home in the Triangle.
The Gormas Family, Raleigh, NC
We wanted to say thank you for all you did for us in regards to our home search. We were first time home buyers so we were a little unsure of the process. You always made us feel like we were your #1 priority.
We appreciated your input and how fast you ALWAYS got back to us 7 days a week any time of the day literally. You helped to make this experience not as stressful.
The Ridout Family, Raleigh, NC
Marc, we really appreciate everything you have done for us! I can't wait until we can send business your way and hear all about how professional and amazing you were!!
The Schug Family, Raleigh, NC
I apologize for the late delivery of our sincere thanks for all the work you did on finding us a home. Words are not adequate enough to express our gratitude for all of the hours you spent finding this house. Your professionalism was evident in the commitment and dedication you demonstrated helping our family reach our goal! Thank you Marc for all you have done for us. Please stay in touch and when the paint dries and the boxes are unpacked we would like to have you and your family over for dinner!
The Schug Family, Raleigh, NC
Marc, I was a bit upset that Melissa mailed off the thank you card without giving me a chance for input. Nevertheless, I'm thanking you now. I'm confident that she covered every bit of the wonderful job you did making our home buying experience as stress-free as possible. We both enjoyed your newsletter and if you are in need of customer quotes or references, here is one from Melissa and I: 'Marc not only advertises as a friendly, trustworthy real estate broker, he is the most friendly and trustworthy guy I know.”
The Romero Family, Angier, NC
As Abi and I sit here in our living room, we think of everything we have been through with you, and its funny to go back and think how getting our home took around a year! Although it may not seem like it during the process, time sure does fly by quickly.

We think about how you were there for us when every little obstacle came across us, and we are so greatly thankful and lucky to have found you. More than a realtor, you have become a friend to us, and that's very important to both of us. We really appreciate and thank you for your patience, and for the support to keep on moving when we didn't have the strength to anymore. We had a difficult time getting approved and we came so close to giving up, but with your guidance, we held through and here we are now, in our nice big home.

Both you and Linda made it all possible for us to own our very own home, and not just any home, a home we never expected to get! We owe you so much, as I know you spent numerous hours, days, and weeks working hard to get us what we wanted. You always went out of your way, and always went that extra mile for us.

When we came across you, we always thought you would just help us find a home, and that was it, but wow, we never imagined you would do so much more than that. I honestly think we would have been so lost, and made so many wrong decisions if it wasn't for you.

We will definitely keep you in our minds, and we hope not to lose touch with you. We will be recommending you every chance we get, and make sure that people know that when it comes to finding a home, you're the one to go to!

Thanks again Marc for everything!!!!!!
The Koch family, Raleigh
Marc was a huge help to us when we relocated to Raleigh from long island. He worked with us for over a year while we finalized our move and then patiently showed us almost every neighborhood in the triangle. He sincerely made our move much easier, we highly recommend him.
The Griffith Family, Raleigh, NC
Marc did a great job in all aspects throughout the home search / contract / closing process. He was very thorough and on top of everything and answered all of my many questions. We really appreciated Marc's demeanor and felt like he placed getting us in the right home as the top priority, not necessarily just getting us in a house fast. Overall, we could not have been any more pleased with our experience.
Scott Strahler
Marc did an outstanding job as our agent during our relocation from Ohio to Cary, NC. His tireless effort to show us multiple properties (many times on short notice) and his expertise for proposing an offer, made all the difference in our family landing the home we did. To close out a deal in this market, it takes a hard working agent that can think quickly on his/her feet-- Marc excels in these areas.